Dr. T. Arockiadoss

Assistant Professor & Head i/c, Department of Physics, Directorate of Distance Education, Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai.

Dr. D. Premanand

Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, St. Xavier's College, Palayamkottai.

Dr. N. Ravichandran

Associate Professor, Department of Physics, National College, Trichy.

Rev. Dr. Morris Marieli

Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, St. Joseph's College, Alappuzha, Kerala.

INVITED SPEAKERS Dr. Muthu Senthil Pandian

Research Scientist
Photovoltaic Devices Laboratory, SSN, Chennai.

Dr. M. Mahendran

Professor and Head, Department of Physics, Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai.

Dr. S.A. Martin Britto Dhas

Joint Professor (Brain Pool Fellow)
Department of Mechanical Engineering,
Keimyung University, Daegu, South Korea.

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE UNDER THE PARTONAGE OF

Rev. Dr. John Pragasam SJ, Rector, Arul Anandar College

Rev. Dr. A. Antonysamy SJ, Secretary, Arul Anandar College

Rev. Dr. M. Anbarasu SJ, Principal, Arul Anandar College

CONVENER

Dr. A. Shanmugaraju

Associate Professor and Head, Department of Physics, AAC

ORGANIZING SECRETARY Dr. C.S.A. RAJ

Assistant Professor Department of Physics, AAC (Mobile: + 91 9941935360)

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Dr. K. S. Joseph Wilson

Dr. S. Valanarasu

Dr. J. Sophia

Dr. S. Sebastian

Dr. M. Antony

Ms. V. Buvaneswari

Dr. B. Prakash

Dr. I. Inigo Valan

International Conference on

Recent Trends in Materials Science (RTMS 2024)

(Under UGC Autonomous Grant)

Αt

Arul Anandar College (Autonomous)

[Nationally Reaccredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade]

DST — FIST Sponsored College

Karumathur — 625 514, Madurai Dt.

Tamil Nadu





Organized in view of National Science Day by PG and Research Department of Physics

Hybrid Mode Registration Link

https://forms.gle/5CusXrbkzq7Ze46L9

Date: 1st MARCH 2024

All are Invited

About the College

Arul Anandar College (Autonomous) is a Jesuit Minority Catholic Institution, affiliated to Madurai Kamaraj University. The college was founded in 1970. In June 1987 it was granted Autonomous status by the University Grants Commission and the Government of Tamil Nadu.In March 2013, the college was reaccredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade in the IV cycle. This institution aims at molding students as citizens for others, in word, spirit and action.

About the Department

The Department of Physics was established in the year 1971. At present B.Sc and M.Sc degree programmes in Physics are offered under the Choice Based Credit System (CBCS). The department is recognized as one of the research centre's of Madurai Kamaraj University from the year 2013. The staff members are specialized in various fields like Energy & Environmental Physics, Photonics, Polymer Physics, Astrophysics, Thin Films and Nanoscience & Technology. Our staff members are sanctioned with both minor and major projects from UGC, DST and DAE. Our staff also guide scholars for pursuing Ph.DProgramme under part time and full time.

About the Conference

RTMS aims to proclaim knowledge and share new ideas amongst the professionals, industrialists and students from research areas of Materials Science, Nanotechnology, Chemistry and Physics to share their research experiences and indulge in interactive discussions and technical sessions at the event. It anticipates more than 200 participants around with thought Provoking Keynote lectures, Oral Presentations. This is an excellent opportunity for the delegates from Universities and Institutes to interact with the Scientists.

Call for Papers

Papers are invited for oral and Poster presentation from research scholars, PG students, faculty from colleges and research organizations. A soft copy of the abstract and full Paper should be sent to the organizing secretary on or before 23.02.2024 by **e-mail: physicsaac@gmail.com**

Dates to Remember

Full paper submission deadline : 23.02.2024
Acceptance of paper : 24.02.2024
Registration deadline : 26.02.2024

Maximum number of words in abstract : 100

Maximum A4 size pages (for full paper): 4 pages

Style: New Times Roman, Font size 12,

Single Line spacing.

Registration

Participants could be research scholars, PG Students, faculty from colleges and research organizations.

Registration Fee

For Students, Research Scholars
For Teaching Faculty

Rs.250/Rs.500/-

Bank Details for Fee Payment

Name : **Principal**,

Arul Anandar College

Acc. No : **233201000000004**

Branch : Indian Overseas Bank,

Karumathur

Account Type : **SB Account**IFSC Code : **IOBA0002332**

Area of Focus

- Photonics
- Thin films& Nanomaterials
- Space Physics
- Fuel Cells
- Superconducting materials
- Environmental and Green materials
- Nonlinear optical materials
- Nuclear materials
- Smart materials
- Bio materials
- Crystal growth
- Semiconductors & Solar cells
- Ceramics and polymer materials
- Corrosion Science
- Ultrasonics
- Sensor materials

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dr. M. Selvanayagam

Director, LIFE, Loyola College, Chennai

Dr. S. Rajashabala

Associate Professor & Head, Department of Theoretical Physics, Madurai Kamaraj University.

Dr. M. Arulmozhi

Associate Professor & Head, Department of Physics, Jayaraj Annapackiam College for Women (Autonomous), Periyakulam.